Only Series…Review

I’ve promoted this series by Cristin Harber for a little while now and with the release of book 4, Only Forever, I’m excited to write this review! This review will be a bit longer than most as I am attempting to cover 4 stories at once, please bear with me. There will be very little spoilers throughout the review because I can’t express my love for each book with out little hints that lead us from one book to another. Please forgive me

OnlyForHimSynopsis for Book 1: Grayson Ford and Emma Kinglsey—close since they were kids, opposites in every way. He’s the stuff high school crushes are made of, Mister Popular, and captain of every team. She’s artsy, cute, and not in his league, though fully aware of Summerland’s “I Dream of Dating Grayson Ford” support group.

I can’t say no. The girl’s had my heart since before I knew it went missing.
He hides a life of hell. His father hates him, his mother’s gone. Emma is his only savior, yet she doesn’t know her power over him. She’s the only girl he wants, the only one he could ever tell—though he won’t.
I’m stronger, bigger, more of a man than he’ll ever be, but because I ruined his life, I’ve taken his crap, his attacks, the vulgar nature of his existence.
Until she discovers Gray’s embarrassment, his humiliation. Emma fights for him, for a chance. Theirs is a Cinderella story that she believes impossible. But as the layers peel back, it’s just a guy who needs a girl in order to keep breathing.

My mind is already doodling Mrs. Grayson Ford in imaginary notebooks. He has no clue where my head is at… But, given that I didn’t see what just happened coming, maybe I have no clue where his head is at either.

Review: OMG this was such an awesome read! I really enjoyed EVERY. SINGLE. BOOK. Even though each one ended with a “cliffhanger” I wasn’t disappointed with any of them. You all know that one of my pet peeves is when serials have a middle book that totally blows and serves as filler, well this series doesn’t do that at all. The way Cristin Harber built this story I couldn’t wait for the next one. The characters were great and very well-developed and the story…amazeballs!

Book 1.. starts off on the younger side as they are in high school and goes with them through Grayson’s graduation and their summer of fun. Gray and Emma discover they have feelings for one another and decide to act on them, but Emma doesn’t understand the extent of Gray’s home issues and as he is trying to tell her something very important she stops him.

” Never tell me goodbye,” ~ Emma

But she doesn’t understand that he HAS to leave…and he leaves the most important part of himself with her, his heart. I totally felt like a high school girl in love again after reading this book. I know it’s only a 70 page novella but it had the feel of a full novel, nothing was skipped or glossed over it flowed and I loved it. 5 stars

OFH Amazon (1)Book 2.. Man I was excited to get this book because I couldn’t believe how book 1 ended. We get more of Emma of course because her life had changed drastically but so has Grayson’s. He’s fighting to get back to her and try to make amends for leaving…she’s just trying to survive the loss of him while maintaining three jobs and the big responsibility Grayson left her with. This book was possibly my least favorite of the 4 but that is ok because it was still a 4 star push in the right direction. It is definitely longer, 135 pages, than book 1 and gives you more of both Gray and Emma but the make up was too quick for my liking.

ofu-coverBook 3..Grayson is shocked, he has a 2-year-old daughter and the love of his life thought he was dead. He didn’t know any of this but that doesn’t stop everyone from being 10 carat pissed with him. This book gave us more Gray then Emma. It shows his struggle to deal with his PTSD and his quest for making life easier for Emma and their baby girl. We meet some of the guys from Cristin’s other series, Titan, and what a hot bunch of muscle this is. Gray gets his first mission as sort of “job interview” to work for Titan Group. Only thing is he wasn’t expecting to uncover Emma’s biggest secret while at work. 4.5 stars for this one the cliffhanger hand me begging for book 4!!

downloadAnd finally book 4…Great ending to a great story! That’s all I’m gonna say about that! So folks 5 stars for this series . I enjoyed Gray and Emma’s journey and look forward to reading more from Cristin Harber!

To buy these books on Amazon

One thought on “Only Series…Review

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s